Sunday, June 14, 2009

New Patna High Court judges take oath

Patna (PTI) Anjana Prakash and Jyoti Sharan on Saturday took oath as new judges of the Patna High Court.

Acting Chief Justice Shiva Kirti Singh administered the oath of office to both the judges at a ceremony within the high court premises here on Saturday afternoon.

With this the total number of judges in the court went upto 23, while the sanctioned strength is 43.

The Supreme Court had appointed Prakash and Sharan, both senior advocates, as new judges of the High Court.